Happy Sketch

My Random Happy Sketches!

Some Time in the Urban Wilderness

2 Comments

Hello, 

It might surprise you to find out that I don’t have a very active social life so when I do find the time to step away from my work I try to make the most of it. For this reason I always try to have some form of note/sketchbook with me at all times. 

I was on my way to the other end of city last week for a drink with a friend and I left with enough time to still be prompt even if the TTC was messed up like it usually is. Except on this trip everything was running perfectly and I arrived an hour early. So naturally I chilled at the nearest Starbucks. I was annoyed I didn’t have my sketchbook but I did have my emergency fieldnotes and pen and luckily I had one blank spread left. 

Today I journeyed to Queen West to one of favourite galleries Graven Feather Gallery and I thought since I was making the trip I would hang in Trinity Bellwood’s Park and draw. There was a lot of trees, “young people” and dogs. I did see the white squirrel though. That was AWESOME. 

There ya go! I’m officially entered-ish. Now to put literally all other artwork on hold until I finish these. This is their forth annual In The Round. The last time I participated was when they first put it on! Here is a link to the works.

Author: Jessica Caissie

As a painter and artist I find it hard sometimes to not take my work too seriously, so I created this blog! I hope you'll enjoy it as much as I do. In the mean time, if you are curious as to what else I draw, check out my online portfolio, http://jessicacaissie.com/

2 thoughts on “Some Time in the Urban Wilderness

Leave a Reply

