Happy Sketch

My Random Happy Sketches!

Sketchbook, Space Time!

2 Comments

Every once in a while I crack open my sketchbook and I try to draw. Lately I’ve been drawing bodies from out of this world. Why? Who knows, I’m a bit of a nerd. 

It’s a nebula! I was thinking of the pillars of creation when I did this one. I used water colour pencil and while ink. 

Here is a planetary nebula. Don’t know what the difference is? I suggest google, learn something new :)

This is Neptune. I used ballpoint pen. It took me a while because I basically only worked on it 20 mins a day while on my lunch break. I want to eventually do all of our planets in the solar system just because. 

Okay that’s it, I love you, bu bye! 

Author: Jessica Caissie

As a painter and artist I find it hard sometimes to not take my work too seriously, so I created this blog! I hope you'll enjoy it as much as I do. In the mean time, if you are curious as to what else I draw, check out my online portfolio, http://jessicacaissie.com/

2 thoughts on “Sketchbook, Space Time!

  1. These are really cool :O really good mixing of colors and the Neptune artwork is amazing thinking that it was made using a pen . good job :)

Leave a Reply

