Happy Sketch

My Random Happy Sketches!

Current Projects Fresh Swears

Leave a comment

Hello

I have been a very bad blogger. But you have heard this all before haven’t you? I begin with apologies for not posting often enough and how I will get back at it and yada yada yada but no more! Extend your pinkies as I extend mine! I, Jessica Caissie, pinky swear, the most holiest of playground swears that I will post a blog update once a week on Thursdays! As I write this very post it is currently 11:33pm EST on a Thursday, so this counts.

Now that that is out of the way, what have I been up to right? I’m still painting fabric, in fact I’m working on a good-sized one too. I took some progress pics of what I have done so far. I still have a LONG way to go.

Fabric Progress 1.jpg

The once was “White” fabric is going to be very multicoloured. If anyone has been following my Instagram I posted a colour study so expect it to look something like this. It’s going to be nuts! This painting is going to be part 1 of 3 and I expect it will take me way into 2017 to complete all 3 of them. I’ll update here and there on WordPress but expect to see more progress shots on my Instagram. 

As usual I cannot just focus on one thing, I will also be participating in the 4th Annual In the Round Show at the Graven Feather Gallery. It’s this fun group show where over 100 artists pay a small fee and receive 3 die cut wooden circles and they create art out of them and they put them all on display. Here is the link if you’re interested in signing up. 

Ta ta for now!

 

Author: Jessica Caissie

As a painter and artist I find it hard sometimes to not take my work too seriously, so I created this blog! I hope you'll enjoy it as much as I do. In the mean time, if you are curious as to what else I draw, check out my online portfolio, http://jessicacaissie.com/

Leave a Reply

