Happy Sketch

My Random Happy Sketches!

I found some time!

Leave a comment

Hi everybody!
In Ontario we had a long weekend plus it was valentines day, so I hope to all my Canadian followers your long weekend was a good one!

My boyfriend gave me a sweet gift and not what one might think I would get for valentines day. I got the greatest gift of all, expensive paint! Yeah!

image

I normally use Gamblin for all my painting needs but I don’t like their cobalt teal so I take the long trek to the not so local Michaels and buy it by Grumbacher. I really like Grumbacher paints but for some reason art supplies stores in Toronto do not stock them. Recently all my favourite local art supplies shops have been stocking quite a few brands of high end hand made paint and I have been longing to try Williamsburg. Once I finish my commissions I will be doing a comparison chart of these two teals. Soo exciting! Thanks Babe!

ALSO, I have been stealing a few hours here and there to work on some illustration and I managed to get these lovelies finished. I now have a print shop with Society6 so you can snag them there if you are so inclined. I will have t-shirts and mugs and stuff up a bit later. I need more hours in the day!

My Shop is called “I’m Not Jennifer

image

“I heart U”

image

“Love, Pluto”

Author: Jessica Caissie

As a painter and artist I find it hard sometimes to not take my work too seriously, so I created this blog! I hope you'll enjoy it as much as I do. In the mean time, if you are curious as to what else I draw, check out my online portfolio, http://jessicacaissie.com/

Leave a Reply

