Happy Sketch

My Random Happy Sketches!

Commissions and drawings on Sick Days.

2 Comments

Hello, long time no talk.

I’m still working on a big commission so I haven’t had any time to work on personal painting’s. Although in between painting sessions and nights I get home late from work I’ve been working in my sketchbook. Today I wasn’t feeling well on my day off so I curled up in bed and drew Jupiter. Yes Jupiter.

I’m getting ready to launch a new online shop on Society 6 with Illustrations and I’m working on a planet series.

As soon as I’m done this commission which hopefully won’t be any longer than a week or two from now, I’ll be throwing down a portrait study or something, I don’t know, something’s gonna happen!

image

I got a new sketchbook. It’s much sturdier.

image

All done, with black and red ballpoint pen. Still have to scan it and Photoshop out the line in the middle to make it online ready.

image

Details!

Author: Jessica Caissie

As a painter and artist I find it hard sometimes to not take my work too seriously, so I created this blog! I hope you'll enjoy it as much as I do. In the mean time, if you are curious as to what else I draw, check out my online portfolio, http://jessicacaissie.com/

2 thoughts on “Commissions and drawings on Sick Days.

Leave a Reply

