Happy Sketch

My Random Happy Sketches!

Upcoming Show Alert!

2 Comments

I’m back on the radar baby! I’ve been a little MIA lately and it’s not cause I haven’t been doing things, I’ve had stuff I could of posted it’s just I’ve been so darn lazy. My sincerest apologies.

I bet I could make it up to you! I’m inviting all of you out to a great charity event at Graven Feather Gallery on Friday June 5th in Toronto. It’s a group show called “Bees (And the Birds)” with guest curator, Christine Pensa. The show will have art related to saving the bees! Proceeds from art sold will go to the David Suzuki Foundation. How cool is that?

lilly

Blushing Lilly – 8in by 10in – Oil and Graphite on Stone Paper mounted to Wood

This is the piece that was voted on a few weeks ago and as promised it’s going in. I will be selling it for only $200 so if you’ve always wanted this painting, now is your chance, you better get down there and snag it! The show is only on for 10 days, June 4th to June 13th. See you there :)

Author: Jessica Caissie

As a painter and artist I find it hard sometimes to not take my work too seriously, so I created this blog! I hope you'll enjoy it as much as I do. In the mean time, if you are curious as to what else I draw, check out my online portfolio, http://jessicacaissie.com/

2 thoughts on “Upcoming Show Alert!

  1. That’s really cool! I planted those free bee-seeds this spring (bee food!), and if my wildflowers end up looking half as nice as your painting, I’ll be happy.

Leave a Reply

