Happy Sketch

My Random Happy Sketches!

Okay, The Flowers Have Passed On

3 Comments

Bare with me one last time but alas I did create one last study from the bouquet I received three weeks ago. Such a lovely bouquet, I don’t normally do so many studies. Usually just one is enough, but not this time.

drawingI put down a thin layer of red and once it dried I did the drawing in graphite.

firstcolour

Here I have the first colour.

finalcolour

Once I started working into the flowers themselves I found they had a fiery feel to them so I neglected to add much detail to the petals as I thought they would loose some of that quality.

IMG_5246

Here it is the final piece!

Author: Jessica Caissie

As a painter and artist I find it hard sometimes to not take my work too seriously, so I created this blog! I hope you'll enjoy it as much as I do. In the mean time, if you are curious as to what else I draw, check out my online portfolio, http://jessicacaissie.com/

3 thoughts on “Okay, The Flowers Have Passed On

  1. Your art is lovely! *__*

Leave a Reply

