Happy Sketch

My Random Happy Sketches!

The Bouquet isn’t Dead Yet

4 Comments

It seems I wasn’t able to do just one painting from my birthday bouquet, in fact I immediately started another after finishing the last one. Here goes, the experimentation continues.

drawing
I went all out with the solvent and graphite with this one.

firstcolour

Then I threw down some paint keeping in mind to keep everything balanced.

finalcolour

Here I went into quite a bit of detail with the solitary flower.

Final

In the final image I brought out the darks again in the lower right hand colour. I also went back in with the graphite sticks and brought back some of the drawing elements lost with the paint. These have been fun so far!

Author: Jessica Caissie

As a painter and artist I find it hard sometimes to not take my work too seriously, so I created this blog! I hope you'll enjoy it as much as I do. In the mean time, if you are curious as to what else I draw, check out my online portfolio, http://jessicacaissie.com/

4 thoughts on “The Bouquet isn’t Dead Yet

  1. Wow! Love the sketchiness effect with the paint and other media, and the composition!

Leave a Reply

