Happy Sketch

My Random Happy Sketches!

“Greenwood Station” A Painting

1 Comment

Tomorrow at Artisans At Work is my last group show I’m participating in for a little while. It’s called “We Are Toronto” a show about what we think makes this city so great (despite Rob Ford). I wanted to do something different than what I normally do. I wanted to stray away from the portraiture a bit and really step back and look at the surroundings as well. So here’s my piece, “Greenwood Station”.

20140731-125704-46624357.jpg

Also, while struggling to take a good picture without a lot of glare I discovered this oddity.

20140731-125844-46724442.jpg I sometimes put my paintings on my bookshelf cause it helps with the glare but this time the painting was almost the exact shape of the shelf. It just looked odd. That is all.

Author: Jessica Caissie

As a painter and artist I find it hard sometimes to not take my work too seriously, so I created this blog! I hope you'll enjoy it as much as I do. In the mean time, if you are curious as to what else I draw, check out my online portfolio, http://jessicacaissie.com/

One thought on ““Greenwood Station” A Painting

  1. Like a window onto another world… xxx

Leave a Reply

