Happy Sketch

My Random Happy Sketches!

Teaching Doodles?

Leave a comment

I haven’t gone to life drawing in a long time and I haven’t been drawing in my sketchbook either. The only drawing I’ve been doing at all lately is during my lessons with my student. I mentioned before I do a little private tutoring and usually I give a tiny lesson and the rest of the hour and a half is spent doing drawing exercises. So, while the lesson is going on I may draw with her or a little bit on my own so she doesn’t feel like I’m watching every move she makes. Plus, it keeps me from getting bored myself haha.

20140526-210558.jpg The blind contour alarm clock!

20140526-210646.jpg Sometimes if my student is having a hard time focusing on the lesson we will take a blind contour break.

20140527-201821.jpg The lesson was face proportions and she chose Bruce Willis, and I did the guy for “How I Met Your Mother”. Yes I know his eye is weird.

20140527-202025.jpg What better way to teach drapery then to bring in my bed sheet!

20140527-202133.jpg Super quick studies while my student worked on her master copy of a painting by John Singer Sargent.

20140527-202228.jpg Did a quick drawing of an impasto painting on the cover of an International Artist Magazine.

Author: Jessica Caissie

As a painter and artist I find it hard sometimes to not take my work too seriously, so I created this blog! I hope you'll enjoy it as much as I do. In the mean time, if you are curious as to what else I draw, check out my online portfolio, http://jessicacaissie.com/

Leave a Reply

