Happy Sketch

My Random Happy Sketches!

Blue Roses – A Very Special Painting

Leave a comment

Finally finished painting this handsome man. Last year around this time I met an incredible person who inspired me more in one week then I think I’ve ever been inspired in my whole life. He’s really something. He just does what he wants and wears what he wants with complete and total confidence, from running around in a sailor moon jumper and leggings to looking dapper in a suit and waxed moustache to wearing my old graduation dress. He’s wild and eccentric (without the loads of money) and loves everyone and everything regardless of sex or race. I think everyone needs to take a page or two out of his book and live and love life a little bit more confidently.

Basically, one day, I knew I was going to paint him and it just so happens that a call for submissions has opened up to be displayed during World Pride in Toronto. Lets hope this gets picked, and if not, I’m glad that he and the internet will see it anyway.

blueroseswebBlue Roses – Oil on Canvas 35″ by 25″

bluerosesdeet3

Face Detail

bluerosesdeet2

Rose Buds

bluerosesdeet1

Rose and Hand

 

Author: Jessica Caissie

As a painter and artist I find it hard sometimes to not take my work too seriously, so I created this blog! I hope you'll enjoy it as much as I do. In the mean time, if you are curious as to what else I draw, check out my online portfolio, http://jessicacaissie.com/

Leave a Reply

