Happy Sketch

My Random Happy Sketches!

New Painting and New Sales!

Leave a comment

Firstly, with the arrival of spring (even though it’s snowing today) my shop has come out of hibernation and just in time for Mother’s Day. So get on over there!

Secondly, I have stuff to show you! I’m currently working on three paintings at the same time, soon to be four but nothing is finished. Seriously story of my life! I’m also working on a completely different project and I can only justify doing it while not taking away from painting if I work on it while sitting on the subway during my commute or if I’m waiting around at the doctors or something. Therefore, it is taking a long time to finish, thank goodness it’s sketchbook size. So,
here is the one thing I can show you. Yeah I know all that build up and I’m only showing one thing, I’m terrible.

20140415-081634.jpg Work in progress. I’m waiting for the background to dry so I can put the second layer of colour on top. So don’t worry it’s not staying orange.

20140415-081938.jpg
And this is what it looks like in the morning! Talk about not being a morning person, haha. Basically I paint super thin and this painting sits in front of a big window in my studio so all the morning sun is shining through.

I have a really great video on twitter I posted of my hand passing behind this revealing the painting. I can’t post videos here it seems.

Anyway that’s all! :D

Author: Jessica Caissie

As a painter and artist I find it hard sometimes to not take my work too seriously, so I created this blog! I hope you'll enjoy it as much as I do. In the mean time, if you are curious as to what else I draw, check out my online portfolio, http://jessicacaissie.com/

Leave a Reply

