Happy Sketch

My Random Happy Sketches!

Sketchy Things

2 Comments

Been working on some paintings, nothing ready to show yet so here is some more stuff from the sketchbook.

20140327-081313.jpg
Dude standing on street car. I drew on those sunglasses, it was pretty sunny that day so I’m sure he was wishing for some sunglasses.

20140327-081514.jpg A sign in Union Station.

20140327-081557.jpg The pigeon in Union Station!

20140327-081637.jpgI was seriously excited when this Union Station pigeon walked up to my seat, never whipped out my sketchbook so fast in my life.

20140327-081923.jpg My student, that I’m giving private drawing lessons to, professed an interest in learning how to draw like how I draw in my sketchbook. So this was the drawing demo I did with her. Next week we graduate from still life, Yaay!

Author: Jessica Caissie

As a painter and artist I find it hard sometimes to not take my work too seriously, so I created this blog! I hope you'll enjoy it as much as I do. In the mean time, if you are curious as to what else I draw, check out my online portfolio, http://jessicacaissie.com/

2 thoughts on “Sketchy Things

  1. Was “Haunted Waters” forgotten about?

    • I would say absolutely, but it still lingers in the back of my head, and every time I post in Happy Sketch I have an eternal debate on whether I should just take the site down or not. But today is not that day.

Leave a Reply

