Happy Sketch

My Random Happy Sketches!

Sketchbook Madness

2 Comments

I’m almost finished with my little copic stitch notebook but the stitches have started to unravel on the spine so I’m using my brown cashier moleskin sketchbook until I’ve gotten around to repairing this little guy.

20140318-081125.jpgI’m so hard on my things. (Sorry Sarah!)

20140318-081443.jpgDrawings and blind contours of Rose.

20140318-081553.jpgStreet Signs (1st drawing in my moleskin)

20140318-081634.jpg DEEP BREATHING

20140318-083619.jpgI seriously cannot get enough of blind contours. Never Enough!! I need to go through all my sketchbooks and catalogue all my blind contours and see if I’ve done everyone I know. Cause I should do that, just blind contour everything!? *evil laughter*

Author: Jessica Caissie

As a painter and artist I find it hard sometimes to not take my work too seriously, so I created this blog! I hope you'll enjoy it as much as I do. In the mean time, if you are curious as to what else I draw, check out my online portfolio, http://jessicacaissie.com/

2 thoughts on “Sketchbook Madness

  1. Ooh, making your own sketchbook is one of those things I’ve always told myself I will do, but haven’t gotten around to yet :p

    On a separate note, love your blind contours! I know as well as anyone how much practice it takes to get good at those :)

  2. Ah you should! There are quite a few really good tutorials on YouTube you can follow along with.

Leave a Reply

