Happy Sketch

My Random Happy Sketches!

She’s Back!!

4 Comments

My little circle portraits are back (actually entitled “A Series of Her”) and in Artisans – At – Work the gallery in the east end for their show tomorrow night called “Up Close and Personal”. Seems appropriate no? If you’re in the neighborhood, stop by because I must say, there is some pretty great stuff up this month! (I got a sneak peak last night hehe)

20140306-090817.jpgAll paintings are 50$ or 270$ for the set of 6. They have little strings on the back to hang as is or look great in a picture frame or shadow box. See the details of the paintings here.

Author: Jessica Caissie

As a painter and artist I find it hard sometimes to not take my work too seriously, so I created this blog! I hope you'll enjoy it as much as I do. In the mean time, if you are curious as to what else I draw, check out my online portfolio, http://jessicacaissie.com/

4 thoughts on “She’s Back!!

  1. I’m sorry to say that your eyes have no soul… no life. They are merely empty. Your flowers also lack expression. The lack of contrast and depth leaves them without any form of heart. You need to learn to bring some passion to your technique. Keep growing.

  2. Привет!
    Just because one artist say that flowers in picture is something missing…. like contrast and depth does not mean the other artists lacks passion or soul in their technique… Beauty is in the eye of the beholder and that there is no write or wrong in art… Всего наилучшего!

    P.S I Love your blog sorries that my english is no very good

Leave a comment