Happy Sketch

My Random Happy Sketches!

Painting, From LIFE

Leave a comment

So I finally got back to doing some life drawing. The gallery I’m associated with just started offering life drawing which is great cause its so much closer to where I live then where I was going before. Also, they offer longer poses so I can now paint from life. Painting models from life is a little hard for me to do. I cannot afford models to come to my house and only really one friend of mine is okay with sitting for long periods of time and I moved far away from her, so I can’t take advantage of that anymore, and visa versa, I would model for her too. ANYWAY,  here’s my work.

dude

 

This was an hour pose, which isn’t a lot of time to do a full body painting so I decided to pick and choose what I would focus on. I think it turned out.

creepydude

This is also an hour long. Very dramatic lighting and I like how I painted his torso. Over all though I don’t like the painting as a whole… It kind of creeps me out for some reason, I don’t know why haha.

Author: Jessica Caissie

As a painter and artist I find it hard sometimes to not take my work too seriously, so I created this blog! I hope you'll enjoy it as much as I do. In the mean time, if you are curious as to what else I draw, check out my online portfolio, http://jessicacaissie.com/

Leave a Reply

