Happy Sketch

My Random Happy Sketches!

February Art Show

Leave a comment

Hey guys, just wanted to inform you of a new show I’m going to be part of in February. It’s called “Generations” apparently inspired by Family Day. What makes this show so special is that all participants must be in a group of at least three family members with a maximum of 12 pieces. It just so happens I only have three artists in my family. These artists are my Grandmother, who, back in the day did amazing impressionist paintings, my father who is a super talented photographer and myself, the budding painter. 

I’m telling you right now, this will more and likely be the ONLY TIME all three Caissie’s will have our artwork shown together at the same time. If that doesnt boggle your brain cells and make you want to come down to Artisans At Work on February 7th, 7pm, nothing will.

Except maybe this… here’s a little teaser of what I’m going to show, a crop of my 4 foot square painting that I am currently still working on.

Hope to see you there! If not, don’t worry the show is up all month.

20140126-171127.jpg

Author: Jessica Caissie

As a painter and artist I find it hard sometimes to not take my work too seriously, so I created this blog! I hope you'll enjoy it as much as I do. In the mean time, if you are curious as to what else I draw, check out my online portfolio, http://jessicacaissie.com/

Leave a Reply

