Happy Sketch

My Random Happy Sketches!

In the Round – New Work!

1 Comment

So I’ve been busy this month! I have paintings in two group shows across the city. Although todays post is about the show in the west end at the Graven Feather Gallery. The show is called “In the Round” where they got approximately 108 artists (including myself) to paint on six 4in circles following no particular theme. I had the lucky chance of sneaking a peak at some of the other submissions that were handed in and lets just say I am super excited for opening night and I am leaving my wallet at home!

The show goes up on the 1st of November but the reception is the 7th. I hear there will be a speaker from OCAD. Fancy.

Anyway here’s the work I submitted :)

breathHer Breath – Oil on Board dazeHer Daze – Oil on Board gaze

Her Gaze – Oil on BoardleftLeft – Oil on BoardrightRight – Oil on BoardstareHer Stare – Oil on BoardsidrecLook at all the fun shapes they can make together!sidtriYeah a triangle! ( Yup, I actually stuck em to my wall like this. )

Author: Jessica Caissie

As a painter and artist I find it hard sometimes to not take my work too seriously, so I created this blog! I hope you'll enjoy it as much as I do. In the mean time, if you are curious as to what else I draw, check out my online portfolio, http://jessicacaissie.com/

One thought on “In the Round – New Work!

  1. I really enjoy your work! Great Color. Feel free to check out my work at http://www.kateyaustin.com, Cheers!

Leave a Reply

