Happy Sketch

My Random Happy Sketches!

Last Friday Night!

Leave a comment

It just so happens that all the planets aligned for me last week and I ended up being part of my first gallery show super last min. I went into the gallery on Tuesday to talk to the curator about next months show and she asked me if I had anything for this month and voila! The opening night happened to be on my 25th birthday last Friday. Thanks Universe!

So the theme for this months show is anything to so do with the “UK” at this great shop/gallery that just opened up in the neighborhood called Artisans at Work. I’m super excited for next months show that I’m also going to be part of called “Geometric”. I’m finally going to finish my self portrait for this one.
Anyway this is what I had up at the show,

20131007-092343.jpg
“Daisies for Wordsworth I” Oil on stone paper 150$ or both for 250$

20131007-092531.jpg“Daisies for Wordsworth II” Oil on stone paper 150$ or both for 250$

20131007-092653.jpg“English Rose” Oil on stone paper 225$
I never thought my obsession with painting flowers would finally be put to some use!

20131007-093311.jpg My paintings looked so small and intimate next to this guys huge photographs.

20131007-093657.jpg

Author: Jessica Caissie

As a painter and artist I find it hard sometimes to not take my work too seriously, so I created this blog! I hope you'll enjoy it as much as I do. In the mean time, if you are curious as to what else I draw, check out my online portfolio, http://jessicacaissie.com/

Leave a Reply

