Happy Sketch

My Random Happy Sketches!

A Shout Out to my Illustrators

Leave a comment

Today’s post is a little different. I don’t have any recent work or sketches to show as I’m currently working on a large painting. So, I thought I would share with you some of the artists I personally know and the work that they do. I come from an illustration background so these ladies are talented illustrators not fine artists like myself.

First up, we have the amazing Sidney Nielsen. Her work is inspired by music and movie culture, and has an experimental painterly style coupled with her quirky sense of humor. She’s done a wide range of work including quite a few children’s books. You can follow her work here on her Tumblr.
20130820-093902.jpg20130820-093919.jpg

Next up is the whimsical illustrator extraordinaire Nikky Starrett. She has a wide range of work including fabric design, vector line work and beautiful watercolors. She’s currently working on a children’s book, sells at conventions and has done editorial illustration as well. You can check out all of her projects on her website. and follow her work on her Tumblr.20130822-092308.jpg20130822-092853.jpg

Lastly, is the lovely Taryn Gee. She has a fun illustration style combining traditional line work and digital coloring with her characters in a beautiful style all her own. She does work and sells prints in galleries and conventions and does a lot of editorial work in local newspapers. Check out her portfolio on her website and follow her latest on her blog.20130820-103012.jpg20130820-103053.jpg

Author: Jessica Caissie

As a painter and artist I find it hard sometimes to not take my work too seriously, so I created this blog! I hope you'll enjoy it as much as I do. In the mean time, if you are curious as to what else I draw, check out my online portfolio, http://jessicacaissie.com/

Leave a Reply

