Happy Sketch

My Random Happy Sketches!

Finally! Paintings for Sale?!

2 Comments

Good news, some of my portraits are for sale. Even better still, you can actually go take a look at them in real life! Well, assuming you are currently in Toronto. I had them put up in a little cute cafe on 104 Logan Ave off of Dundas St E. The cafe is so new it has yet to put up their sign. In fact, I’m not sure if they’ve decided on a name yet… Regardless, they are open and have the most delicious desserts!

The paintings I have on sale are of my 100 portrait series. If you would like to purchase one or put one on hold, you can contact me here, email me at jessicacaissie@gmail.com, message me on facebook or twitter, or just walk down to the cafe. If toronto is no where near your location and you want one, message me anyway, I’m sure we can work something out. So many options!

All paintings are signed with the names written on the back. Also, the frames are included.

Make sure to scroll to the bottom to see pictures of the cafe!

20130729-080528.jpg“S. Farano” – Oil on Stone Paper, Frame included $140

20130729-080434.jpg“N. Starrett” –  Oil on Stone Paper, Frame Included $140

20130729-075853.jpg“D. Benedictis” – Oil on Stone Paper, Frame Included $140

20130729-075756.jpg“J. Abeto” – Oil on Stone Paper, Frame included $140

20130729-075636.jpg“A. Dunn Clarke” – Oil on Stone Paper, Frame included $140

IMG_1272

There she is, right beside the T-Shirt Guys, the little cafe on 401 Logan Ave, a short walk from Queen E.

IMG_1275

When you go through the giant garage door, you find this happy cafe!

IMG_1276

To the right you will find this beautiful hall of hanging dried roses and my paintings.

IMG_1278

Framed and ready to go!

IMG_1279

IMG_1281

Author: Jessica Caissie

As a painter and artist I find it hard sometimes to not take my work too seriously, so I created this blog! I hope you'll enjoy it as much as I do. In the mean time, if you are curious as to what else I draw, check out my online portfolio, http://jessicacaissie.com/

2 thoughts on “Finally! Paintings for Sale?!

  1. I’m a tattoo artist and I must say that it looks like these are speed paintings (i hope I’m right). I like that most of the poses look natural, but some of the colors seem awkward in your backgrounds. My only suggestion (and you don’t have to take my advice) is that you try to bring some emotion into your eyes, and maybe rethink some of your color choices…

    • Thank you for the suggestions. A lot of the colour palettes are just pure experimentation. I just role with whatever I’ve chosen to work with for a particular painting and see what I can make out if it. Also, you’re right they are I guess “speed paintings”. I try not to take any longer then a total of 6-10 hours on each portrait. :)

Leave a Reply

