Happy Sketch

My Random Happy Sketches!

Life drawing, Four!

3 Comments

Last week I was out drawing nudes again! It was a tough one for me this time, not too many successful pieces. Just means I really needed to go! Although, I think I have enough life drawing posts to make it it’s own category. If this is your first time seeing my life drawings, there is now a handy life drawing category on the side so you can go and check out the rest of them without having to filter through all those annoying sketchbook and oil painting posts. Who wants to see that right? Haha!

20130806-094118.jpg First batch of one minute poses.

20130806-094305.jpg Some somewhat successful one minute poses.

20130806-094436.jpg Two minute pose.

20130806-094530.jpg In reflection, 5 minute pose. I think.

20130806-094717.jpg
I can’t sit like that! Especially for seven to ten minutes.

20130806-094846.jpg
Just eye lashes in this reclining pose.

20130806-095050.jpg My favourite in the mix.

20130806-095255.jpg The last pose of the night. I was pretty tired at this point and just drew like I didn’t care and it turned out alright, surprisingly.

Author: Jessica Caissie

As a painter and artist I find it hard sometimes to not take my work too seriously, so I created this blog! I hope you'll enjoy it as much as I do. In the mean time, if you are curious as to what else I draw, check out my online portfolio, http://jessicacaissie.com/

3 thoughts on “Life drawing, Four!

  1. I disagree I think these are very successful looking images! Quirky! :)

  2. You are so cool! I do not suppose I have read through anything like that before.
    So great to find someone with some genuine thoughts on this subject matter.
    Seriously.. many thanks for starting this up.
    This web site is something that’s needed on the web, someone with a little originality!

Leave a Reply

