Happy Sketch

My Random Happy Sketches!

Life Drawing, Rain or Shine!

Leave a comment

Last night I decided to brave the weather and go to life drawing. We had an insane thunderstorm on Monday that caused quite a bit of flooding and damage and it was calling for more storms last night. I’m glad I went! Not only did it not rain but our model was amazing. She had such a presence about her! If I were to do a painting about a strong female character, I would model it off of her, for sure, without question! Too bad I was falling asleep at my table and had to leave early.

20130710-090854.jpgMy page of one minute warm ups.

20130710-090957.jpgThe kick! Two minutes each. She actually kicked a little toy football to get into this pose.

20130710-091117.jpg
Quenching her thirst.

20130710-091241.jpgFlip it and she’s holding the mighty scepter!

20130710-091819.jpgFive minutes.

20130710-092848.jpgSeven minutes

20130710-092933.jpgThe portrait on the right looks almost exactly like her. I felt such intensity from that pose and expression!

Author: Jessica Caissie

As a painter and artist I find it hard sometimes to not take my work too seriously, so I created this blog! I hope you'll enjoy it as much as I do. In the mean time, if you are curious as to what else I draw, check out my online portfolio, http://jessicacaissie.com/

Leave a Reply

