Happy Sketch

My Random Happy Sketches!

Red, Green and Blue

Leave a comment

Hello hello and happy belated Canada day to all my fellow Canadian followers and friends. I’ve been neglecting my posts a bit, I hope no one noticed. Nothing like a new month to get back into the swing of things. This weeks post is some more sketchbook drawings. I’ve been doing a lot of commuting around the city where I just moved and there is so much stuff and people everywhere. It’s a bit overstimulating and inspiring all at the same time. So, as a result, I’ve starting heavily drawing my surroundings. Also, I have a multi colour bic pen that I’ve had for a while but until now, have only ever used the black ink. Enjoy!

redI rushed this subway scene as my stop was coming up. All of these I draw from life and usually do all the hatching later from memory. Yes, I know, I spelt that word wrong. I wrote it in after and honestly I can’t even remember if that’s what it says on the door, but I know it’s basically telling us to use our manners. How Canadian of us, even our subway trains are “Polite”.

greenDrew this waiting for a friend on a cafe patio on a busy downtown street. I want to do more of these building scenes with the shapes overlapping almost abstractly.

blueI just finished this one! This is the scene from my boyfriends back porch up where he lives in Muskoka. This has got to be my favourite place to eat breakfast.

 

Author: Jessica Caissie

As a painter and artist I find it hard sometimes to not take my work too seriously, so I created this blog! I hope you'll enjoy it as much as I do. In the mean time, if you are curious as to what else I draw, check out my online portfolio, http://jessicacaissie.com/

Leave a Reply

