Happy Sketch

My Random Happy Sketches!

Acquaintances and Naked Ladies

3 Comments

I went to life-drawing for the second time last night. Now that all my moving stuff is all done and out of the way, maybe now I’ll be able to go on a regular basis. Last night was fun though, met up with an old friend from college, met a comic book artist that I follow on Twitter and drew a naked lady. Can’t go wrong with any of that!

IMG_2552

We started off with ten one minute poses as a warm up and wow did I really need the warm up!

IMG_2553

We then did some two minute poses and I was pretty much warmed up at this point.

IMG_2554

I switched from ballpoint pen to pencil crayon for a different texture in these two minute poses.

IMG_2548

Now we start with five to ten minute poses.

IMG_2555

I like her face in this one…

IMG_2551

This model was really into the “sexy” poses but somehow her face turned “cute” in this one.

IMG_2547

A couple small five minute portrait studies.

IMG_2550

Last but not least, my personal favourite, the legs on wall pose.

Author: Jessica Caissie

As a painter and artist I find it hard sometimes to not take my work too seriously, so I created this blog! I hope you'll enjoy it as much as I do. In the mean time, if you are curious as to what else I draw, check out my online portfolio, http://jessicacaissie.com/

3 thoughts on “Acquaintances and Naked Ladies

  1. I hardly leave responses, however i did some searching and wound up here Acquaintances
    and Naked Ladies | Happy Sketch. And I actually do have a couple of questions for you if you tend not to mind.
    Could it be only me or does it look like some of these comments look as if they are written by brain
    dead individuals? :-P And, if you are writing on additional online social sites, I
    would like to follow everything fresh you have to post.
    Would you list of all of your communal pages like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

    • Haha! I do tend to get a lot of constructive critism but I’m not sure if I would call that brain dead. As for other sites I have twitter and Instagram. My freshest pics and thoughts would be found there. Simply, @Jessica_Caissie on twitter and Jessicacaissie on Instagram. Thanks for visiting!

  2. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I’ve really enjoyed browsing your blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again soon!
    Ecchiest Anime 2013 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lL20HU3uTwY

Leave a Reply

