Happy Sketch

My Random Happy Sketches!

Look At Them Fly

3 Comments

In a previous post, “Up With the Birds”, I had shown my process work and possible final image for the cover page of my work-in-progress graphic novel. I’ve been glaring at the final image ever since I posted it and decided to start it over again. I’m going to do an oil painting version of this pen drawing as well. I’ll just add that to the list of things I need to paint. Until then, here it is in its completion… well expect for the title and type, but never mind that!

waterbirdpencover

Author: Jessica Caissie

As a painter and artist I find it hard sometimes to not take my work too seriously, so I created this blog! I hope you'll enjoy it as much as I do. In the mean time, if you are curious as to what else I draw, check out my online portfolio, http://jessicacaissie.com/

3 thoughts on “Look At Them Fly

  1. 774699 224626Im not positive why but this weblog is loading extremely slow for me. Is anyone else having this problem or is it a difficulty on my finish? Ill check back later and see if the difficulty nonetheless exists. 518114

  2. Thanks for a nice small piece devoted to graphic novels.I’ve decided to bookmark https://happysketch.wordpress.com/2013/05/29/1639/ at BuddyMarks.com that my guys can see it as well. I essentially utilised Look At Them Fly | Happy Sketch as your entry name within my bookmark, because I realized since it’s suitable as the headline of your web blog post that, then you most definitely would wish to have it saved exactly the same way.

Leave a Reply

