Happy Sketch

My Random Happy Sketches!

The Neighborhood Creeper…

Leave a comment

…is me, I’m sorry. In fact, if you live around the Danforth station in Toronto and see a girl with long hair, bangs and thick black glasses, taking pictures and or sitting on the curb drawing your house, that’s me. If you see me this week drawing your house don’t worry I’m not actually a creeper, I just appear to be one. All I’m doing is appreciating the diversity of the house designs and recording the moments in my sketchbook when the morning/evening light casts that perfect porch shadow across the siding.
So please don’t call the cops!

The reason for all this? I’m house sitting for my folks and taking care of their grumpy cat. (She’s cute, when she’s not hissing at me) I’ve always loved the neighborhood they live in and I thought since I’m going to be here for a few days I should sketch while I can.

20130506-233826.jpg

20130506-233847.jpg

20130506-233908.jpg

20130506-233929.jpg

20130506-233950.jpg

Also, here is the cat Molly McBean. Seems she was sleepy and wanted to nap in the sunlight.

20130506-234342.jpg

Author: Jessica Caissie

As a painter and artist I find it hard sometimes to not take my work too seriously, so I created this blog! I hope you'll enjoy it as much as I do. In the mean time, if you are curious as to what else I draw, check out my online portfolio, http://jessicacaissie.com/

Leave a Reply

