Happy Sketch

My Random Happy Sketches!

My Odd Obsession

3 Comments

Okay, first of all, I am NOT a girly girl. Although, I’m not as much as a tomboy as I used to be when I was a kid. Still, you won’t catch me dead wearing pink, painting my nails or watching romantic comedies. (Unless its with Meg Ryan, everyone has their exceptions.)
Despite this, I seem to have developed an obsession with flowers. I paint them all the time and sometimes I wonder if it gives my internet followers the wrong impression if me. I know flowers are so overdone and paintings of them are reserved for your parents bathrooms but I just can’t stop painting them!! All the bouquets I get (my boyfriend spoils me) I paint despite all the other pieces I should be working on. The spring and summer seasons are the worst! I bring home so many wild flowers. I could have a problem… Shall we revisit my flower painting collection?

20130322-234525.jpg
This was the first bouquet I ever painted.

20130322-234725.jpg
Testing out a new colour of paint.

20130322-235037.jpg
That blue paint became my favourite colour in my palette.

20130323-005136.jpg
I brought home some tree blossoms one day.

20130323-004136.jpg
Daisies are my favourite to paint.

20130323-004209.jpg
I did two studies of these flowers.

20130323-004236.jpg
Trying out the rose tattoo look.

20130323-004327.jpg
Some more wild daisies.

20130323-004419.jpg
These lilies are one of my favourite paintings.

20130323-004528.jpg
I had to paint a rose from my Valentines bouquet.

farewelldasies

My most recent flower painting and hopefully my last, at least until the spring anyway.

Author: Jessica Caissie

As a painter and artist I find it hard sometimes to not take my work too seriously, so I created this blog! I hope you'll enjoy it as much as I do. In the mean time, if you are curious as to what else I draw, check out my online portfolio, http://jessicacaissie.com/

3 thoughts on “My Odd Obsession

  1. O-Oooooooo lol. You know what I’m saying.

  2. Try adding a bit more depth to your daisies and roses. Thy are a bit flat, but keep trying.

Leave a Reply

