Happy Sketch

My Random Happy Sketches!

What’s Been Happening

1 Comment

So I haven’t been around on the blog-a-sphere for a long, long while, I apologize. If you haven’t seen my instagram or tweets lately this is going to be an eye opener. I have been painting quite a bit. Let me give you a brief photo summery for what I’ve been up to for the last 5 months. Before I do though, I will ask you to stick around for a while as I will be starting an exciting new project in January for all of 2013. I wont tell you what it is yet, you’ll just have to find out :)

I’m not done this yet, I will come back to it at some point, I don’t know when, but I will.

A quick painting of a friend of mine, I suspect I will be doing more of her.

My roommate and long time friend is sitting for this big painting I started a little while ago, currently in its first stages.

A quick 3 hr study of a surprise bouquet of lilies a received about a week ago. Still very very wet.

This self portrait is taking me way longer then I thought it would. It’s no where near finished. It almost looks like me. I have to fix the eyes, AGAIN, they are slightly too far apart. If I had a twin sister, this would look exactly like her.

These two landscapes are my most recent commissions.

Author: Jessica Caissie

As a painter and artist I find it hard sometimes to not take my work too seriously, so I created this blog! I hope you'll enjoy it as much as I do. In the mean time, if you are curious as to what else I draw, check out my online portfolio, http://jessicacaissie.com/

One thought on “What’s Been Happening

  1. The landscapes are gorgeous, and while technically the eyes are a little far apart in your self-portrait, I think you should leave them.

Leave a Reply

