Happy Sketch

My Random Happy Sketches!

The Unveiling! Day Dreamer

Leave a comment

Finally! I’ve had previews of this painting floating around the internet for about a month now. Introducing, the Day Dreamer!

I hope to turn this into part of a series of portraits in a non traditional sense where I focus on the parts of the figure as appose to the whole. Ready yourself for sharp crops, bold shapes and bright colors!

The Day Dreamer – Oil and Pencil on Stone Paper – $180 – 6″ by 6″ – Buy here!

Lets venture through the process work shall we?

First I painted the portrait and waited and waited

I did my design work on tracing paper and post-it-notes

Added my glazes and waited a couple of weeks for them to dry

My least favorite part of the process! Even though stone paper is tougher then regular paper its still scary!

The result! Notice the left eye is different? I repainted that guy three times during the process!

Author: Jessica Caissie

As a painter and artist I find it hard sometimes to not take my work too seriously, so I created this blog! I hope you'll enjoy it as much as I do. In the mean time, if you are curious as to what else I draw, check out my online portfolio, http://jessicacaissie.com/

Leave a Reply

