Happy Sketch

My Random Happy Sketches!

Spring Showers Bring Summer Flowers!

Leave a comment

That hat trick didn’t work, I wasn’t suppose to vanish for this long! Haha Firstly, lets see all the new things Im selling on my Etsy! Spring Flowers! All the Ghost Cats are sold to nice homes but the post cards are still available!

Yellow Flowers I – $150

Oil paint on stone paper.
Dimensions – Image 6″ by 8″ on 8″ by 10″ paper.
Fits nicely in a 8″ by 10″ frame. *Frame Not Included*

Yellow Flowers II – $150

Oil paint on stone paper.
Dimensions – Image 6″ by 8″ on 8″ by 10″ paper.
Fits nicely in a 8″ by 10″ frame. *Frame Not Included*

Picking Dasies – $100

Oil paint on stone paper.
Dimensions – Image 5″ by 7″ plus a 0.5″ white border.
Fits nicely in a 8″ by 10″ frame matted to 5″ by 7″. *Frame Not Included*

 Secondly, I thought I would show the progress work of a painting I just finished a few days ago. I’m trying to do a painting a week now and this is last weeks speed painting, “Clementines”.

I set up the still life and primed my paper

I use this grubby jar of mineral spirits to thin out my oil paint to quickly draw in my composition

 Roughed in and ready to paint, because the paint is so thin it takes no time at all to dry

I start blocking in colors trying not to be too detailed at this point

Its all blocked in and now to work on the nitty gritty details

All done, I decided I didn’t like the background anymore so I changed it

Now its done! I woke up the next morning and hated my changed background even more so I changed it back

Look for “Clementines” In my store next week! More updates sure to come!

Author: Jessica Caissie

As a painter and artist I find it hard sometimes to not take my work too seriously, so I created this blog! I hope you'll enjoy it as much as I do. In the mean time, if you are curious as to what else I draw, check out my online portfolio, http://jessicacaissie.com/

Leave a Reply

