Happy Sketch

My Random Happy Sketches!

I Have Nothing to Wear er Draw!

2 Comments

Sometimes girls/guys go through this strange phenomenon where they take everything out of their closet, try everything on and then panic because somehow they have nothing to wear. (I’ve done that a few times myself *cough*) Lately I’ve been feeling that way as well, expect it’s not clothing but drawing. When this is happening to me and the world just doesn’t seem interesting enough anymore to draw, I surrender to the mirror. I wonder if other artists do the same thing. . .

Three owls sitting on a window sill

A self-portrait done with watercolor

Suddenly inspired by music I was listening to

Reworked it, this could be a future painting.

“Man looking as if he heard something but does not see anything. The girl is a ghost.”

“Chair Square Dancing”

I drew the pile of shoes sitting beside my front door

Self Portrait – When I feel like drawing and I have “nothing” to draw, I grab a mirror.

Author: Jessica Caissie

As a painter and artist I find it hard sometimes to not take my work too seriously, so I created this blog! I hope you'll enjoy it as much as I do. In the mean time, if you are curious as to what else I draw, check out my online portfolio, http://jessicacaissie.com/

2 thoughts on “I Have Nothing to Wear er Draw!

  1. Nice sketches! So many shoes… and yet barefoot, so funny.

  2. I know what you mean about artists’ block and the necessity of using yourself as your subject. I really like the self-portrait in watercolour, and the sketch taken from that line of the Gotye song looks really intriguing. I’d love to see how you’d work that up.

Leave a Reply

