Happy Sketch

My Random Happy Sketches!

Some Work in Progress & Some New Art for Sale

1 Comment

I have Cadmium red all over me!

Because I’m currently working on oil paintings! Right now I am working on very simple still lifes of fruit and cups and things. Lately I’ve become so overwhelmed with all the big projects I am working on/want to work on that I’ve been having trouble actually just painting. What is this called? Artist block? Well, so far I have a small painting of tomatos in a glass of water and I’m currently working on one with apples and a glass of water. I want to do one with oranges too. I call them Tomato Juice, Apple Juice and Orange Juice! I hope to get them done this week so I can put them up for sale next weekend at the ArtsMarket.

Tomato Juice

Apple Juice and Tomato Juice

The one big project I am working on is my wedding present to my good friends Nikky and Richard Starrett. It’s also very very late, they got married in June. But thats besides the point! The painting is a huge ( 26 by 36 inches? ) still life of all the things that are precious to them and their relationship.

In the centre of the painting is a silver hand held mirror and hanging from the handle on a ribbon is their wedding rings

This is a detail  of the only part of the painting that is close to completion

So that’s what I’m working on at the moment, here is the new stuff I put at the ArtsMarket last weekend. Since I wasn’t able to finish the fruit juice series I put up some of the oil paintings I did last summer.

Don’t forget, if you want something and can’t make it down to Toronto, leave a comment on this post or email me, jessicacaissie@gmail.com.

Bouquet

Oil on primed paper, framed

Approx 8″ by 10″ – SOLD

The Heater and the Orange

Oil on panel

Approx 10″ by 12″ – SOLD

The Bottle and the Orange

Oil on panel

Approx 10″ by 12″ – $85

Also the last of the ghost cat series is still for sale at the ArtsMarket

Watercolour and Ink on Cotton Paper

Appox 4.5″ by 6.5″ – $80

Author: Jessica Caissie

As a painter and artist I find it hard sometimes to not take my work too seriously, so I created this blog! I hope you'll enjoy it as much as I do. In the mean time, if you are curious as to what else I draw, check out my online portfolio, http://jessicacaissie.com/

One thought on “Some Work in Progress & Some New Art for Sale

  1. Pingback: http://www.uhtyinuqha.com

Leave a Reply

