Happy Sketch

My Random Happy Sketches!

Back for Good I Swear!

Leave a comment

Cross my heart and hope to fly. . .

My Macbook pro seems to have hit the bucket, bit the dust, sunk its last battle ship, you know, croaked, which resulted in me being once again, computer-less. That is until, last night, when my lovely father drove over his dusty Apple desktop computer. It’s slow (youtube chugs!) but it gets the job done and that’s what counts!

So what have I been up to? NOT MUCH but I have been drawing! Here is a much overdue sketchbook update, enjoy!

This is my ceiling fan, it only has one light bulb in it, just how I like it

Inside a Starbucks, I added a ghost kitty. This was a sketch for some drawings I did later.

Drawings of the people and the stores in the ArtsMarket. The ArtsMarket is a place where my friend Nikky Starrett and I sell artwork.

I got really bored at the Arts Market this past weekend and I started drawing each pen I had in my pencil case.

It’s funny that I call it a pencil case because really I only have one pencil in my case and I rarely use it.

Besides the one pencil I also have an eraser and sharpener just in case I ever need to use them when I’m rarely using the pencil.

The rest of my “pencil” case is just pens, in fact 13 of them and an exacto knife. Not the same type of pen either, there are all sorts of different types in there. I like a variety so I can experiment with different marks when I’m drawing. I have way more pens then this but I don’t carry them all in my “pencil” case, just the ones I’m enjoying using at the moment.

Did I ever mention I have a stationary addiction? See you next week when I show what I am selling at the ArtsMarket!

 

Author: Jessica Caissie

As a painter and artist I find it hard sometimes to not take my work too seriously, so I created this blog! I hope you'll enjoy it as much as I do. In the mean time, if you are curious as to what else I draw, check out my online portfolio, http://jessicacaissie.com/

Leave a Reply

