Happy Sketch

My Random Happy Sketches!

Blind Contour Self Portraits for Fun

Leave a comment

Yesterday was a day light savings day so all the clocks went ahead one hour. I did not realize this and I overslept. I was exhausted all day regardless of the amount of caffeine I ingested until around 12 o’clock at night. I didn’t fall asleep until around 2:30 in the morning. So this is what I did to pass the time while I waited for sleep.

For anyone who does not know what a blind contour is, it is a line drawing of something that you draw while not looking at your drawing until it is done. Why do I do this? It amuses me greatly. Its a lot of fun and I suggest everyone to try it at least once.

The third one on the top row is my favourite : )

Author: Jessica Caissie

As a painter and artist I find it hard sometimes to not take my work too seriously, so I created this blog! I hope you'll enjoy it as much as I do. In the mean time, if you are curious as to what else I draw, check out my online portfolio, http://jessicacaissie.com/

Leave a Reply

