Happy Sketch

My Random Happy Sketches!

Dream Journal Process

Leave a comment

I have a couple months of school left and I thought I should show you what I’m working on.

One of the things I am working on is a self directed narrative assignment. It is a collection of dreams that I am illustrating.

I am working on the finals right now.  First I started off with a whole bunch of 2” by 3” thumb nails to work out the composition of each panel. Then my professor loved my thumbnails so much that he suggested I scale them up, print them out and work back into them. I like how they are turning out so far. Unfortunately they have suffered a bit of water damage so I have to redo them.

Here is an example of some of my 2” by 3” thumbnails. I did over 120 of these.

This is one thumbnail blown up. It is a man in an experimental tube thing.

Here is the finished product!

Here is a person is a floating vehicle.

Here is the finished product!

 

Author: Jessica Caissie

As a painter and artist I find it hard sometimes to not take my work too seriously, so I created this blog! I hope you'll enjoy it as much as I do. In the mean time, if you are curious as to what else I draw, check out my online portfolio, http://jessicacaissie.com/

Leave a Reply

